apekeronx.blogg.se

Maxxtech 9mm brass reloading
Maxxtech 9mm brass reloading













maxxtech 9mm brass reloading
  1. MAXXTECH 9MM BRASS RELOADING FULL
  2. MAXXTECH 9MM BRASS RELOADING PLUS

MAXXTECH 9MM BRASS RELOADING PLUS

Generally it is too much crimp that causes this, however it may also bee that this brass is thick, and your projectiles plus the case are causing the interference fit. 380 that you can run them thru? Many lee FCD have a carbide sizer ring in them for issues like this where a projectile causes buckling or bulging in a case.

maxxtech 9mm brass reloading

What are you using as a crimp die? Do you have a lee FCD for. So the base size is fine, it is the loaded portion around the projectile that is wide? Seems hornady wanted to put their flash holes in a slightly non standard spot on some of their cases.Īfter that, I just let everything take a ride on that case center, even new brass. I picked up that cutter head after a batch of hornady brass cost me a few decap pins and a bent decap stem. which is essentially just a piloted drill bit. When I do my case prep, one of the stations on my lyman case prep center has a primer hole true-er. I've heard of people using a thin profile deprime pin, but that seems like too much trouble to me. I probably threw away a hundred of these out of 800 we gathered up.I've heard of this problem with the tight primer flash holes. The spent primer won't punch completely out of the brass making me take the shell holder out with the case stuck in it and with a punch beat the primer back into the case so it will slide out of the shell holder. My friend who shoots 9mm and I picked up a bunch of Maxxtech nines that absolutely won't de-prime. But now I can easily pick out the MAXXTech brass just by looking them. None of the other makes of brass did this after loading a couple hundred of them in various makes of brass. The bullet diameter made a pronounced swelling of the case just down to the base of the bullet. As far down as the bullet was seated, they measured about 0.004" larger them the case just below the bullet where the case was still at its sized dimension even after the bullet was seated. After seating the bullets, and having several of them not seat in the pistol when attempting to shoot them, I brought them back to the reloading palace and applied a micrometer to them.

MAXXTECH 9MM BRASS RELOADING FULL

380 have been run thru something like a MAC 12 or other straight blowback gun and thus have had unsupported case head ends?ĭo any of the brass, if you look down into them, have what appear to be inserts or shoulders/collars/steps inside the case ( reducing case capacity, and thus possibly raising pressures from a standard charge in respect to standard capacity cases?I did full length size all of my 380 brass in a new Hornady die set with "Titanium Nitride" sizing die. 380 in case they have bulged bases similar to 'glocked brass'? Have you considered getting a FCD with carbide sizer ( or bulge buster ) in.















Maxxtech 9mm brass reloading